04/12 – [News] Park Yoochun shines as rookie actor of the year

04/12 – [News] Park Yoochun shines as rookie actor of the year

Source: HeraldCorp

Shared by JYJ3 + Geministar06

Yoochun, an actor and member of the idol group JYJ, was selected as the winner of Best New Artist Award at the 4th Beautiful Artist Award ceremony on Tuesday.

It is his latest honor as best new male actor as he won similar prizes in three different film award ceremonies.

“Through the film ‘Sea Fog,’ Yoochun has shown natural acting skills and effectively portrayed the various features of his character’s emotions. He is one of the actors with greatest expectations for his future career,” the event organizer said.

Yoochun is also waiting for the results of the 35th Blue Dragon Film Awards as he was nominated for Best Male Rookie Actor.

The grand prize went to actor Choi Min-sik, the hero of the hit film “Roaring Currents.”

By Kim Min-jin (minjin103@heraldcorp.com)


[NEWS] JYJ Park Yoo Chun Wins New Artist Award from ‘Beautiful Artist Awards’

Photo Credit: Newsen

Source: Mwave

Reporter : Lee So Dam |

Translation Credit : Yeawon Jung

Shared by: JYJ3 + Geministar06

The 4th Beautiful Artist Awards hosted by Shin Young Kyun Arts & Culture Foundation, selected Choi Min Sik as the winner of the Grand Prize this year.

The 4th Beautiful Artist Awards, taking place on December 9 at the Press Center International Conference Hall in Jung district, Seoul, selected winners from four categories, including Choi Min Sik for the Grand Prize, Uhm Ang Ran for Contributing Artist Award, Park Jung Ja for Theatre Artist Award and Park Yoo Chun for the Best Artist award.

Beautiful Artist Awards chooses actors and actresses in films and plays who have been outstanding in their areas of expertise and have contributed to the development of Korean arts and culture. A total of 100 million won is given out in prize money with the Grand Prize getting 40 million won and the other categories winning 20 million won along with a trophy.

 photo 82214002.jpg

Last year, late Choi In Ho, the writer, won the Grand Prize, actor Yoon Il Bong won the Contributing Artist Award, Son Sook won the Theatre Artist Award, and director Moon Byung Gon won the New Artist Award.

Choi Min Sik, who won the Grand Prize, starred in the movie The Admiral: Roaring Currents, which gathered over 17 million audience members. Choi Min Sik expressed the leadership of general Lee Soon Shin with his acting and he also stood out as an international actor through the movie Lucy.

Having debuted in 1989 with the film Kuro Arirang, he starred in over 20 films, including Our Twisted Hero, No.3, Shiri, Happy End, Failan, Chi Hwa Seon, Old Boy, Nameless Gangster and more.

Park Yoo Chun, who won the New Artist Award, received applause for acting out ‘Dong Shik’ in his first film Sea Fog, delicately expressing a wide range of emotions and becoming a movie actor with a highly anticipated future.

Park Yoo Chun was in the center of hallyu through music, shows and dramas with his promotions as JYJ but his talent shined in the movie industry as well, rising as hope in the hallyu for movies.

[NEWS] Choi Min-sik, Park Yoo-chun candidates for Beautiful Artist Award via Hancinema [NEWS] Choi Min Sik And Park Yoochun Honored At Beautiful Artist Awards via KdramaStars


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s