a

25/12 – [News] Kang Hye-jung “Park Yoochun, a real actor who I didn’t know have a good energy about himself”

25/12 – [News] Kang Hye-jung “Park Yoochun, a real actor who I didn’t know have a good energy about himself”

Source: OBS News
Translated by: rilanna of JYJ3
Shared by: JYJ3 + Geministar06

Note: Kang Hye-jung is a fellow C-JeS artist with Yoochun.
She is Epik High’s Tablo’s wife and better known as Lee Haru’s mother on KBS’ “Return of Superman”.

*

 photo IMG_20141223_145036.jpg

Actress Kang Hye-jung highly praised Park Yoochun.

On this day Kang Hye-jung began by saying, “I met Park Yoochun for the first time during drama ‘Miss Ripley’ and didn’t know that he (is an actor who) has good energy about himself.”

Continuing, she recalled their first meeting: “I don’t have prejudices toward singers-turned-actors actually, but with friends who only walk the acting path continuously and steadily, I think there is a difference. Anyways he seems like an actor”.

Also Kang Hye-jung explained, “He didn’t know that he’s doing well personally. But I told him that he’s doing really well. It[‘Miss Ripley’] is the project that he did after ‘Sungkyunkwan Scandal’, so I think there was a part of him that was lacking in confidence. While doing ‘How to Steal a Dog’ [T/N: her upcoming movie], there was a part where I was nervous at an early stage, and immediately felt (the same) tension that this friend had experienced before”.

She was unsparing with her praise: “But he told me to not have a hard time at acting. He said I should not shrink in front of the camera first. He advised me to lose myself in the moment,” and, “He seemed like a younger sibling who really wanted to take care of me, and I am thankful for him being a wonderful actor”.

Leave a Reply

