31/01 – [News] JYJ′s Park Yoo Chun Takes Home Best New Actor Award at ′KOFRA′ Film Awards

31/01 – [News] JYJ′s Park Yoo Chun Takes Home Best New Actor Award at ′KOFRA′ Film Awards

Source: Mwave
Shared by: JYJ3 + Geministar06

JYJ′s Park Yoo Chun received the Best New Actor award at the 6th Korea Film Reporters Association (KOFRA) Film Awards.

On January 29, Park Yoo chun attended the 6th KOFRA Film Awards at the Korea Press Center in Seoul, where he won the Best New Actor award for his performance in the movie Sea Fog.

Upon receiving his award, Park Yoo Chun said, “After debuting as a singer, I′ve attended music, drama and movie award ceremonies, but this is the first award ceremony that I felt that I want to return to. I think it′s an award ceremony where warm feelings are exchanged back and forth.”

He added, “I was greedy to find the name Park Yoo Chun, not Micky Yoo Chun, and I think it was the reporters that helped me find that greed. I′ll work harder so that the name ′actor′ will fit better.”

Filming his first movie after 10 years since his debut, Park Yoo Chun acted among veteran actors in the movie Sea Fog, standing his ground with a strong presence.

The KOFRA Film Awards, hosted by the Korea Film Reporters Association, reviewed a total of 134 films from in and outside of Korea and selected winners based on the votes of associated reporters. The Korean Film Reporters Association holds 48 news outlets and 67 film reporters as members.

 photo 20150130000095_0.jpg

◇Winners List

▲Best Picture = Han Gong Ju
▲Best Director = Kim Sung Hoon (A Hard Day)
▲Best Actor = Choi Min Sik (The Admiral: Roaring Currents)
▲Best Actress = Chun Woo Hee (Han Gong Ju)
▲Best Supporting Actor = Yu Hae Jin (The Pirates)
▲Best Supporting Actress = Jo Yeo Jeong (Obsessed)
▲Best New Actor = Park Yoo Chun (Sea Fog)
▲Best New Actress = Lee Yoo Young (Spring)
▲Best Independent Film = My Love, Don′t Cross that River
▲Best Foreign Film = Interstellar
▲Discovery of the Year = Chun Woo Hee
▲Movie Man of the Year = Myung Film CEO Shim Jae Myung
▲Movie Reporter Award = Munhwa Ilbo Reporter Ahn Ji Young
▲PR Award= hohohobeach Head Lee Chae Hyun

Photo Credit: Newsen/Pyo Myung Joong & ham@heraldcorp.com


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s