31/01 – [Trans] Park Yuchun’s speech at the 6th KOFRA Film Awards ceremony

31/01 – [Trans] Park Yuchun’s speech at the 6th KOFRA Film Awards ceremony

Sources: The Fact + Aju News + Star MT
Translated by: rilanna of JYJ3 + @inheaven_wjyj
Shared by: JYJ3 + Geministar06

This year’s newcomer Park Yuchun who was elected by film reporters.

Actor Park Yuchun has won the Best New Actor award elected by the Korean Film Reporters Association for movie ‘Sea Fog’.

Park Yuchun received the Best New Actor award at the 6th KOFRA Film Awards ceremony held on the 20th floor of the Korea Press Center’s International Conference Hall in Jung-gu, Seoul on January 29 evening.

On this day Park Yuchun came on stage, to open with his speech: “I frequently go to a variety of award ceremonies as a singer-actor, but this is the first time I came here to this event with the thought ‘I want to come back again’. I am coming with a warm heart”. Continuing he extended his greeting: “I think I have been acting with the greed to discover the name ‘Park Yuchun’, not JYJ’s Yuchun at first. The reporters’ helps were great in writing good articles for me to find my potential from within.”

Park Yuchun gave his thoughts: “I made my debut as a singer and frequently went to drama, music, movie award ceremonies, but the award ceremony today is the first time that I want to come back again. I’m glad I am receiving a significant award in this place,” and, “I was greedy to discover the name ‘Park Yuchun’, not ‘Micky Yuchun’. I’ll try to work harder to be given the name ‘actor’ now that I’ve found the name ‘Park Yuchun’”.

*

“I always had the desire to discover the name Park Yuchun, not ‘Micky Yuchun’ after debuting as a singer and starring in dramas. It was only a desire but I’ve had the help from many people. Now that I have the name Park Yuchun back, I want to discover my name as an actor.”

Leave a Reply

